Days of Blood and Starlight and The Raven Boys

Hello! I hope everyone had a good Thanksgiving! I am currently in the middle of reading Days of Blood and Starlight, which will be a little slow going since I am gearing up for finals and finishing crocheting projects for x-mas. 

I will be posting a full review of The Raven Boys by: Maggie Stiefvater sometime this week. And will be posting a short vlog about Days of Blood and Starlight by: Laini Taylor also this week.

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Days of Blood and Starlight and The Raven Boys”

  1. Hayes of Books says :

    OMG!! A book by Laini Taylor AND a book by Maggie S!!! My Christmas wishes are answered early!! I have “Raven Boys” in reserve at school! Too many of my kids have wait-listed for me to be cruel and take it away from them! Can’t wait till your review!!

    • insomniacbookworm says :

      Haha the Raven Boys is really cute, and a lot of fun. It’s enjoyable to watch Blue trek through some interesting territory at an age of 16 (I believe) and it’s very parallel to what most of us experience at that age…with a few discrepancies of course. But the written review will be up later this week. Work and homework have me swamped this weekend soo it’ll be up just as soon as I can get the time to finish writing it out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

